top of page


Murmurs of Earth Biography:
Richard Sinclair :
Music \ Lyrics \ Keyboards \ Percussion
  • Richard has been writing and recording music since the early 1980s: as a founding member of popular London electronic band Coffee in Zurich from 1981 until 1989; a member of Almost... from 1990 until 1999 and as a solo artist from 2003 until 2015.   He formed Murmurs of Earth in 1986.
  • Richard released two solo albums 'Indubitably...' in 2009 and 'The Art of The Possible'' in 2011.
  • Richard was inspired to take a new direction after talking to electronic music pioneer John Foxx in 2011 and rather than set up and work with a formal band structure, Richard decided to breath new life into Murmurs of Earth and started working in collaboration with a collection of musicians, vocalists and creatives. 
Richard teamed up with Geoff Pinckney in 2015. 
Geoff Pinckney
Lead Vocals \ Keyboards \ Guitar \ Percussion \ Production
  • Geoff formed Glasshouse in 1989 and successfully supported Gary Numan on two tours in 1991 and 1992, where coincidently Richard was in the audience for the London shows.  Glasshouse disbanded in 1996 after which Geoff went on to form The Nine and released two albums, ‘Native Anger’  in 1997 and ‘Dreamland’ in 2000 as well as various singles on the US underground label A Different Drum.  
  • Between 2006 and 2011 , Geoff played live keyboards and sang backing vocals for Bristol based band Mesh, playing all over Europe and the US and in 2007, he formed Tenek, with Peter Steer. 
  • After releasing three albums 'Stateless' in 2009, 'On The Wire' in 2010 & 'Smoke & Mirrors' in 2015, Tenek went on an extended hiatus after celebrating their 10 year anniversary in 2017 to allow the band members to concentrate on other musical projects.
Murmurs of Earth's debut single 'Take It All" was released in July 2016 and their first album 'New Horizons' in May 2019.
In 2020, Murmurs of Earth was nominated for Electro Act of the year by online radio station, Radio Wigwam.  After which Richard was invited to host a monthly radio show on the station called 'The Syntheraphy Show'


You may also wish to visit Richard's other website:
Further information on Geoff can be found on his website:
Guest Artists
  • Carly Mahoney:  Vocals on 'Take It All', Wasting My Time' & 'Falling' from the 'New Horizons' Album
  • Ian Robinson: Guitar on 'Take It All' from the 'New Horizons' album
  • Anarosa De Eizaguirre Butler:  Spoken Word Spanish on 'Fire Burns Within You' from the 'New Horizons' album
Richard Author Pic.JPG
Richard Sinclair
Geoff Pinckney
bottom of page